• jounniy@ttrpg.networkOP
    link
    fedilink
    arrow-up
    5
    ·
    4 days ago

    I think nonliving creatures may be more specific versions of objects then, since I couldn’t find any reference of creatures not being considered objects (because who would even say that, it should be obvious if you use your brain), but it also means that if a spell or ability only allows you to target or create objects and has no specification in regards to creatures, undead and constructs are valid targets by RAW.

    • Doc_Crankenstein@slrpnk.net
      link
      fedilink
      English
      arrow-up
      1
      ·
      1 day ago

      undead and constructs are valid targets by RAW.

      I mean, if you follow the logic, undead are “animated corpses” and constructs are “animated objects”, sooo… Sure, the “Rule of Cool” wins my vote on this.